top of page
Search

episode 6

If only we could be strangers again. I will still find you, just to be your friend.

Only a dream,

I wished came true.

Only a moment,

A flash,

A place where my hopes and desires come to rule.

I met a girl.

The pretty kind.

She looked at me a couple of times,

And it felt so sublime.

I see myself,

Unchained and free,

Like a bird, I fly,

For once, unburdened with glee.

I ache to meet her,

My friend,

My love.

But soon,

They seem to all fade away.

Just like a dream,

Never to come true.


There she sat, looking out of the bus window. Her brown hair, black specs, brown eyes and glossy lips. How he missed her. The touch of her soft skin. Comfort in her arms.

She... did not love herself, though her beauty was flawless. She... did not cherish herself, no matter how many times that broken heart got fixed. She... did not come close to anyone, for fear that they would push her away, not knowing she was the only force between herself and the protection of the shores.

If only we could be strangers again... I will still find you, just to be your friend. But now, you have gone so far I am afraid you will never return, even when time itself comes to an end.




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page